I Can Explain, I Swear…

Hello everyone!

I have written posts akin to this in the past, probably way too often for the lifespans of this blog. I digress.

From the last time I posted on this blog in March(ish) time lots has happened in my life. I have planned and rescheduled what feels like twenty ways to get this blog back off the ground, but it hasn’t budged an inch- until just now.

I don’t really feel like getting into all of my failed plans and how I was probably the closest to rock bottom that I have ever been in the months I was absent but I am here now! Here’s to future plans; and successful ones at that!

I have a project that I am eager to start in mind. Originally I was going to start a new blog, but I felt that wasn’t going to go well for a number of reasons, including but not limited to:

  • having to compromise on a blog URL, seeing as all the good ones are taken
  • it would result in the complete abandonment of this blog and the little family I have here and I didn’t really want to do that; but keeping up one blog is hard enough for me right now
  • I would be insanely limited in terms of the type of content I could post there

And so, here is my triumphant return to the blogging world! I am setting myself the challenge/goal of one post a week for the moment, with the intention of upping that once I get back into the swing of things, if I have the time of course!

The aforementioned project isn’t quite ready for action just yet, so I will have to keep it under wraps. I do however have some other prospective exciting plans and projects for the future that include a potential band being formed, a trip abroad, some book reviews (I’m over my no-reading funk 🙂 ) and some crafty bits and pieces, especially in the run-up to the holiday season.

I think I’m just going to leave the suspense build from there though!

Until next time,

Laura

Leave a Reply

