#BEDA August 28th: My Biggest Inspiration

Inspiration is one of those things that can be found everywhere, if you look hard enough. 

There are so many things in this world that inspire me, especially as an art student (am I milking that too much? Probably!) However, my biggest source of inspiration (and motivation) is my mother, my beautiful wonderful Caroline. 

As I mentioned yesterday (post here), Caroline overcame a massive challenge in her life and her attitude -generally speaking, but very much so during that time- was admirable to all. She never let cancer beat her or get the better of her. Never let any sign of weakness show.

My Mom also constantly supports and believes in me, no matter what aspect of my life. She was never the sort of parent to pressure me into doing something I didn’t want to do, be it in school or college and I’m so grateful for that. She only ever wants what’s best for me and I cannot fault her for that. She is someone who I know that no matter what I do she will be proud of me and the fact that I can lean on her when  I need just inspires me to do more; work harder- get to where I want to go.

I love her so much.

Until next time,

Laura

2 thoughts on “#BEDA August 28th: My Biggest Inspiration

Leave a Reply

