#BEDA August 14th: Why Blog?

Yesterday’s topic was something that I should really have an answer to, but I mostly don’t!

Most blogs I have come across seem to have a purpose- documenting travelling, parenthood, marriage, religion, perhaps an illness(!). I don’t really know what my purpose when blogging is right now- I don’t seem to have a category or genre at the moment. Maybe I should come back to this in 6 months.

I think right now it’s pretty standard in the sense that I think that unless you come upon blogging with a reason, most people just muddle through a little bit trying different things until they find something that best fits.Β 

So, when I find out what that is, I will put it in my “About Me” section.

Watch this space!

Until next time,Β 

Laura

3 thoughts on “#BEDA August 14th: Why Blog?

  1. liquoriceuk says:

    Sounds to me like you blog mostly out of the enjoyment of doing so and that is a perfectly valid reason to keep blogging. I’ve been enjoying reading your posts so far this month πŸ™‚

  2. Hannah says:

    Sounds like it’s a hobby like mine. I get out in the parenting slot but I don’t fit it not really there’s no advice! I just blog it out πŸ™‚ you don’t need to fit anywhere makes you unique x

Leave a Reply

