#BEDA August 12th: A Guilty Pleasure

Hello!

Before I start I would like to wish my Dad a happy birthday! Alas, he will never see this, but it is the thought that counts.

Today epitomises (for me anyway) why this is called a blogging challenge. The past couple of days are getting me to really think about myself… I think I will know myself better after this.Β 

I don’t have many guilty pleasures, I guess as I’m growing up I give less of a fuck what people think about the things I like.

I’m sitting here trying to think of something… the only thing that comes to mind is the “chick flick” film genre.

When I was younger, I really despised “chick flicks”, this was become of the dumb title somebody in the film industry chose to give the genre but I was too young to separate the title from the content. I decided to hate “chick flicks”Β 

Absolutely ridiculous.

Now, since I’m not like, 14 or whatever I know that they can be separated and there is nothing wrong with this film genre anyway. Saying that, I still think that my past self still internally cringes a little bit at the fact that every Christmas I find myself watching “The Holiday” at one point or another.

So yeah, long story short, I think that “chick flicks” are my (growing less guilty) guilty pleasure.

Until next time,Β 

Laura

2 thoughts on “#BEDA August 12th: A Guilty Pleasure

Leave a Reply

