#BEDA August 2nd: 20 Facts About Me

Hello hello 🙂 

I hope everyone is well and those who are taking part in this challenge are as excited about it as I am! Today’s topic is 20 facts about me, so let’s get crackin’!

  1. I am quite a small person, 5’1 small.
  2. My favourite colour is green.
  3. I can play three instruments at varying levels (tin whistle, flute and guitar) but I would love to learn piano.
  4. I am obsessed with lists. They make me feel super organised.
  5. I have just completed my art portfolio in the last academic year. Got 510/600 points too!
  6. I have recently found a new love for live music (In October of last year I went to my first proper concert/gig). By the end of 2014 I’ll have seen Watsky, Wax, And So I Watched You From Afar, Ellie Goulding, Macklemore (& Ryan Lewis), Biffy Clyro, Tom Odell, Kodaline and Imelda May.
  7. I’m in a long-distant relationship. We live four hours apart. He is also known as “Uncle Ryan” in outmumbered’s posts! 
    Ryan & I

                 Ryan & I

  8. I’m the middle child. I have a 24 year old sister and a 16 year old brother.
  9. I can knit and crochet.
  10. I love making bits and bobs for around the house.
    Niamh's owl that I made

    Niamh’s owl that I made

  11. I am super clumsy– forever covered in bruises!
  12. I’m a rubbish cook.
  13. I hand write all my blog posts before typing them.
  14. I can recite the alphabet backwards.
  15. I am quite a highly strung person. I can get stressed out easily enough and when I do there is no talking to me.
  16. I love watching Youtube videos. Better than TV!
  17. I would seriously love to go interrailing or backpacking as a holiday.
  18. I love the rain. It’s just so peaceful to listen to. Good thing I live in Ireland, huh!
  19. I have my septum and my earlobes/ cartilage pierced, but I would love to get more piercings!
    Septum piercing

                Septum piercing

  20. I was part of a Youth Council (Comhairle na n-Óg) for about 3 years before I had to stop because of the Leaving Cert. (A Levels or whatever). I miss it so much!

There we have it! Hope you enjoyed reading this #getinvolved 😉 #BEDA2014 #BEDAoutmumbered

Until next time, 

Laura

 

9 thoughts on “#BEDA August 2nd: 20 Facts About Me

  1. nikoteen87 says:

    I am really clumsy too. I love the owl and your septum piercing. I always liked it but it’s one I, not brave enough to do.
    See you tomorrow
    Nikki x
    #BEDAoutnumbered

Leave a Reply

